Four candidates are running for President of Mexico, with the winner to be elected on July 1st, 2012. The winner will serve a six-year term, called a sexenio, and each is backed by his or her respective political party or coalition of parties.

The four candidates are Enrique Pena Nieto, Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador, Josefina Vazquez Mota, and Gabriel Quadri de la Torre.

To read the entire article, click here.

Article by Allan Wall, published onĀ on June 18th, 2012.

Tags: ,